Only at Target

16 Oct

Me (trying on a pair of sparkly leather leggings): “Oh my gosh, these are awful. I look like the 80s… or Hannah Montana.”

Random Target clerk: “You weren’t even around then. Don’t make fun. That’s my decade.”

Corrie: “Uh, we were around for a little bit, lady”

Me: “I just need huge bangs and blue eye shadow.”

ceremonious revealing of outfit to waiting spectators

Corrie: “Oh dear.”

Me (looking in the mirror): “I could so be a member of Wham!”

Me (busting into song and dance George Michael style): “Wake me up before you go, girl!”

Leave a Reply

