Embarrassing Confession Number 3

18 Nov

I’m looking forward to the release of a cartoon.

I’m a child of the classic Disney movies. Beauty and the Beast. The Little Mermaid. The Lion King. For a long time Disney went through a dry spell. Then there was Finding Nemo which came out when I was in high school. Countless times did someone yell out “MINE” during band practice and a chorus of seagull inspired “MINE”s followed.

I have high hopes for Disney’s newest movie, Bolt. While it may be hard to ignore the fact that Miley Cyrus sounds like a man when she talks confusing me into thinking the main character, Penny, may be a cross dressing boy, I think I can over look it for one reason. Hamster. I may be a college graduate but put an overly stuffed hamster with an attitude in a plastic ball and I’m going to laugh like the rest of the 8 year olds attending the opening of this movie.

“I’ll snap his neck.”

I laugh every time I see this trailer.

Leave a Reply

