Can we be friends?

2 Dec

Like I’ve said before, I often read blogs and tend to forget that I don’t actually know the person. I become really invested in what they are doing and what they have to say that the little place in my brain that tells me I don’t actually know them some how gets turned off.

That being said, I discovered a blog the other day and have decided that I truly want to be friends with Annie Parsons. It takes a little explaining to get to the discovery of one of my new favorite blogs. I started reading the Mammoth Men blog about a month ago. I dream of being that good of a photographer (seriously eyegasims all over the place) and of traveling around in a tour bus with my friends having wild and crazy adventures. After stalking the members of the group, I found that one of the photographers is from Kansas City, only about an hours drive from where I live. I’ve decided that if I ever get married, I want The Parsons to photograph it. They are such a wonderful combination of unique and quirky and don’t do the awkward “engagement hand on guy’s chest” type photos that I hate. However, the whole engagement/wedding thing is a big IF because boys apparently think they will contract the plague from me if the speed they run in the other direction is any indication.

I digress.

From The Parsons’ photo blog I found the link to Annie’s blog. I love her writing style. I love how honest she is. I love that she is following her dreams. And I love that she doesn’t know what she is doing with her life (because neither do I). Oh, and did I mention that she is a singer/songwriter? Love it too.

So chalk it up to my need to know what everyone is doing or the fact that I know what she is feeling, but add another name to my non-creepy stalking list.

2 Responses to “Can we be friends?”

  1. sloanphotographers December 2, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    Mammoth Men Rule! Thanks for the kind words! :o)

  2. Annie Parsons December 3, 2008 at 12:40 am #

    Um, YES of COURSE we can be friends! I am honored. Seriously flattered. And glad to know that I’m not the only one frantically treading water, trying to keep my head above water as I attempt to figure out “what to do” with my life.

    Thank you for this. Truly. :)

Leave a Reply

