Santa, Baby

15 Dec

Christmas is a week-ish away. Holy cow. And guess who still hasn’t finished her Christmas shopping?

I may not have gifts for my siblings or parents, but I have found something else to add to my wish list. I was perusing for me, for you‘s blog when I discovered these adorable vases from prettyrandomobject’s etsy page.

vase

When I was tiny, my dad nicknamed me Squirrel Bait because he says I was a nut. It’s one of those things that you think will wear off as you get older. But I’m in my 20s and he still calls me Squirrel which usually gets some strange stares when out in public.

2 Responses to “Santa, Baby”

  1. bronzedshoe December 15, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    Positively adorable!
    Also, no worries about not being done with shopping. I haven’t even started yet! Yippee! Plus, isn’t there a strange sort of fun to be had in last-minute shopping?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sometimes you feel like a nut. « remnants of nonsense - February 20, 2009

    […] 20, 2009, 4:59 pm Filed under: Daily Rantings, Photo | Tags: funny photos, squirrel I love squirrels even if they are in the same family as rats. There used to be this white and brown calico squirrel […]

Leave a Reply

