Holiday baking isn’t always pretty

19 Dec

I tried to make these Pomegranate Lemon Bars the other day that I found on Design Crush‘s blog (she always has the best looking recipes). The original recipe came from No Fear Entertaining.

This is what they should have looked like.

This is what they should have looked like.

Although they tasted really good, they were not suitable for public viewing. I don’t know what I did. I know how to bake (and have several 4-H ribbions to prove it, thank you very much) but the top got way too brown and the inside never really set the way it was supposed to.

However, the tartness of the lemon and the sweet crunch of the pomegranate was really tasty even if I couldn’t make the dessert look pretty. Guess I’ll just have to try again. Darn.

Leave a Reply

