I’m here to pick up items to bedazzle my straitjacket.

4 Feb

Does anyone else ever get the sudden urge to do something terribly, ridiculously stupid for no apparent reason other than you’re brain is telling you to do it?

No?

Just me?

Every time I walk through the front doors of Hobby Lobby, in all its crafty wonderfulness, I have to physically put my hands in my pocket because my brain is saying, “You know you want to run up in down the over-stuffed shelves of breakable pottery, glassware and ceramic roosters and knock them off. Think of the glorious sound it would make! And the mess!” I know it’s a terrible idea but at the same time I want to do it so bad.

It’s probably a good thing that as a child my mom threatened my life if I broke anything in a store. Because if I’m having daydreams of shattering a mass produced lime green glass pig as a 22 year old, I can’t imagine the carnage I could have caused as a child.

Or maybe Hobby Lobby shouldn’t stuff their front displays with so many brightly colored, breakable items just asking to be thrown across the room.

One Response to “I’m here to pick up items to bedazzle my straitjacket.”

  1. leslie February 5, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    I have those same thoughts…except I want to tip over one of the centerpieces full of photo frames…it would be soooo easy and then pretty sparkles(aka shards of glass) would fly across the floor!

Leave a Reply

