Letter to a Stranger 6th Edition

10 Feb

Dear Turkey Wielding, Sandwich Making Man at Mr. Goodcents,

Yes, the girl behind me in line was cute. And she was wearing a mini skirt so I guess there’s a small reason for your brain turning to mush while I was ordering. But, dude, I asked for Provolone Cheese and some how my sandwich had American Cheese on it. Provolone and American don’t even sound minutely the same.

And have I mentioned how much I dislike American Cheese in all its waxy wonder? So much so that I think the plastic wrap that it comes in might taste better. Heck, I don’t even think you can call it cheese.

Next time I’ll wear a shorter skirt and maybe I’ll get the right cheese,

Faryle

3 Responses to “Letter to a Stranger 6th Edition”

  1. leslie515 February 11, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    HAHAHA! This is great!
    Do you remember when I said I wanted a cheddar sandwich in Italian and our prof laughed at me?

  2. faryle February 11, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Good times in Italiano!

    I’m pretty sure he thought we were idiots.

  3. Megan February 13, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    I also share a serious disdain for American cheese! It’s rubbery and gag-inducing. I cringe when I see someone in my house has dropped an entire pack of it in the fridge. Who’s going to eat all that?! I’m not going to eat all that!

Leave a Reply

