So This is Love

12 Feb

I am currently lusting over a house I want to rent… real bad. It’s adorable and has wood floors and a tiny attic space for an office and have I mentioned I want it?

The Pros:

  • It’s a house, not an apartment with walls so thin I can hear what movie my neighbors are watching and quote my favorite lines.
  • New washer and dryer, full kitchen with all appliances and a mud room
  • A fireplace! Which, now that I think about it, could also be a con because I would probably burn the place down.
  • Lawn care is provided which is wonderful because the one time I tried to mow the lawn, I fell off the curb and scratched up my right side from my cheek to my knee. It was awesome.
  • Wood floors, ’nuff said.

Cons

  • It’s on a decently busy one-way street.
  • It only has one bathroom. This doesn’t bother me a whole lot because I shared a bathroom with 36 other girls for two year in college but still.
  • The listing says “no pets” but seriously, my dog is like 10 pounds and is really good so maybe I could talk them into it. Or she could hide under my bed.
  • I would want/need a roommate and I’m not sure if I would be able to find one quickly.
  • And the biggest con of them all, the rent would be most of my paycheck which isn’t saying much because thanks to a salary freeze at my job, I’m still making what I made as an intern… almost nothing.

So basically it’s a no go because a) I’m not getting rid of my dog and b) I make nothing. But I guess that doesn’t stop me from just looking at the house, right?

Leave a Reply

