Embarrassing Confession Number 12

19 Feb

I was a band geek. Like full out, no shame, wore my “You know you’re a band geek when…” shirt with pride, walked in unison with fellow band members because we always started out walking with our left foot, looked forward to fall because it meant marching season, cut the tip of my finger off in art class and wouldn’t go home because we had a marching competition the next day and I had to go to rehearsal kind of band geek.

It’s okay, you can judge.

4 Responses to “Embarrassing Confession Number 12”

  1. missshortskirt February 19, 2009 at 10:23 pm #

    choir nerd

    dating a soon-to-be music teacher

    our children are pretty much guaranteed geeks :-)

  2. leslie February 20, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    oh how i love the. I was a choir nerd all the way. Hung out in the music room every day before and after school…yeah…that was me

  3. Megan February 20, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    I was the crazed “drama/theatre” nut — president of the school Thespian Society, lead actress in an assortment of plays, loud-mouth drama queen. I haven’t acted since high school, but the loud-mouth bit hasn’t changed! :) I don’t judge at all!

  4. megan March 1, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    I don’t judge. Being a band geek, too, I have totally marched in time with my friends…in the mall.

Leave a Reply

