Bright Lights, Big City

26 Feb

I follow several blogs. And by several I mean an embarrassing amount that I dare not share for fear of people thinking I’m some kind of recluse that talks about other bloggers like they are my BFFs…

Moving on.

I realized the other day that I have a disproportionate amount of blogs written by people living in New York. This is probably because I not so secretly want to live there at some point in my life even if it’s just for a couple of months for change of scenery.

Check these blogs out but be warned. You will be sucked in.

natalie_header

I heart musicals in a big way but about as close to Broadway as I’m going to get is belting The Wild Party in my car at the top of my lungs. Natalie is a Broadway performer and super witty which makes her awesome in my book.

feather_final32

The concept behind this site is genius: outfits based on the weather forecast. While I can’t afford most of the things featured on this blog, the outfits are a layering junkie’s dream.

rockstardiariesheader1

These two are about the cutest couple ever. Naomi’s style is so fun and she gives a great perspective on living in New York.

One Response to “Bright Lights, Big City”

  1. Meghan February 26, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    I’d be lying if the words, “My blogger friend said…” hasn’t slipped from my mouth…

Leave a Reply

