Smile.

5 Mar

I went to the dentist this morning to get my teeth cleaned. While not my favorite activity because the little cleaner tool sounds like nails on a chalkboard inside my head, I did learn a couple things.

1) It’s almost impossible to form intelligent sentences at 8 in the morning with a pair of hands in your mouth while reclined so far back in a chair that the blood rushes to your brain and you feel like a bat hanging upside down in a cave.

2) I like cinnamon flavored things. I do not like cinnamon flavored dentist office teeth cleaner.

3) The application process for dentists at this office must go as follows: Go to school. Check. Get whatever degree a dentist gets. Check. Be ridiculously attractive and suave and charming. Check.

3 Responses to “Smile.”

  1. Sarah March 6, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    While I’m the insanely odd person that LIKES going to the dentist (Only for the compliments I get about how great my teeth are. It’s my bi-annual confidence booster), I hate having to talk with tools and fingers in my mouth. Stop asking me questions and trying to make small talk while you’re rooting around in there! ;)

  2. leslie515 March 6, 2009 at 9:34 am #

    HAHAHA! This is great. I believe the application process for my dentist however is a little different. Go to school, Get whatever degree you need, be way to talkative with annoying tools in mouth, and have been around since the dinos…seriously!

  3. Megan March 9, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    My dentist is so seriously, ridiculously and outrageously good-looking, it’s all I can do to not specifically request someone else when I have to go in and get my teeth scraped or have my gold crown magically glued back into my head. Um, embarrassing? Plus trying to be cute and funny while the man’s fingers are jammed down my throat hasn’t worked out too well for me lately. But I’ll report back…

    P.S. I hate cinnamon dentist stuff, too. I go with mint exclusively. Everything else is… yucky!

Leave a Reply

