Doing my part to stimulate the economy

10 Mar

I bought a car.

More specifically a blue 2004 Jeep Liberty.

I’ve had the same little red Pontiac for 7 years. It has seen me through all of high school, all of college and a year post graduation but I’m not one bit sad to see it go. We fought a lot, stupid little money eating, fingers crossed it started, water filling trunk monster.

So now I have a new to me vehicle all in my name which is terrifying and exhilerating all at the same time. Helping the economy and making my first big adult purchase in one swoop.

2 Responses to “Doing my part to stimulate the economy”

  1. Lindsay March 10, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    Yay! You got a new car, that rocks! Congrats! :)

  2. missshortskirt March 10, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    way to go, grown up!

    7 years is a long time for a car, i’ve had mine for 3 and i already want to get rid of it…

Leave a Reply

