Better late than never

24 Mar

There are about 1.5 million pictures (give or take a couple hundred thousand or so) on my computer. And thanks to digital cameras, Facebook and now blogging, I rarely print off any of them. They sit smiling at me from my screen asking to be printed but always pushed aside. So I’ve finally printed off a bunch and I’m creating my first mini book. I’ve been really inspired by the work of this blogger and this blogger and figured that some of the pictures from my senior year of college deserved to be printed. I mean it’s only been about a year since I’ve graduated.

It’s still a work in progress but I’m kind of pumped about it.

p3220005x

p3220010x

p3220016x

p3220017x

4 Responses to “Better late than never”

  1. Sarah March 24, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    Funny, I was just telling a friend how I really need to get moving with my albums. I used to do an album every year… until a fabulous little thing called iPhoto came into my life. I promised myself I would have scrapbooks AND albums for each of my twins first year before they turned one. That was a month ago and the albums are just collecting dust. Thanks for inspiring me to get on the ball!

  2. bronzedshoe March 24, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    Oooh! Exciting! I am less crafty and just made my first snapfish book in honor of Valentine’s Day. Yours looks very cool though!

  3. amber March 24, 2009 at 3:20 pm #

    I need to get caught up on my pictures too. I upload them, but never print them.

  4. Lindsay March 25, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Holy Moses that’s a lot of pictures. You know one of my favorite websites is http://www.shutterfly.com. You can make scrapbooks and albums from digital pictures. Of course, it costs some change but it’s fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

