Letter to a Stranger 7th Edition

26 Mar

Dear Meter Maid,

I know you are just doing your job. That’s cool. But, seriously, are you part cheetah stalking my car like it’s a wounded gazelle who the second, THE SECOND, the time runs out pounces on it with your annoyingly bright yellow ticket? Because, God forbid, the city choose a color of envelope for their tickets that doesn’t call attention to how much of an idiot someone is for not putting in an extra nickel.

However, maybe I should make this letter out to my office for supplying more parking passes then there are parking spaces thus forcing me to park in a meter and paying $2 to park (plus another $6 so I don’t have a warrant out for my arrest for failing to pay the three tickets I’ve gotten within the last couple of weeks).

Keep up the good work (but can you at least give me five minutes to get to my car before you ticket it),

Faryle

2 Responses to “Letter to a Stranger 7th Edition”

  1. Sarah March 26, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    lol… love the cheetah/gazelle reference. Perfect. I can even hear wildlife sounds taking place on the street in the background.

  2. turtletobes April 1, 2009 at 11:55 am #

    This is awesome… I laughed out loud in my office when I read this… you’re so right though… they have the ability to move so fast and write a ticket so fast it’s ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

