Make believe villages and curly haired children.

2 Apr

This is Brynn (and my friend Tobin).

brynn2

I have babysat Brynn for almost her entire life. Her parents some how trusted me enough to leave me with their six week old almost seven years ago and I have jumped at the opportunity to hang out with this wild mess of curls and energy ever since.

She always amazes me with her imagination and story-telling ability. Brynn LOVES to be the center of attention. She dances and sings and creates these elaborate tales that always have her as the leading lady.

Last night, while I was helping her get ready for bed, she informed me that there was town in Arizona called Brynnville. She proceeded to show me a map of this little town that she had drawn. This imaginary place had a giant pink castle in which Brynn and her gaggle of friends lived in, an ice cream parlor within walking distance, a water slide and heart shaped pool, a stable for ponies and a giant Home Depot.

Me: “Why do you have a Home Depot in Brynnville?”

Brynn (with a heavy sigh and a roll of her eyes): “So my daddy can fix things, Faryle.”

Well, of course. Silly me.

4 Responses to “Make believe villages and curly haired children.”

  1. Lindsay April 2, 2009 at 3:47 pm #

    She is just too precious, love the locks!

  2. leslie April 3, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    I have seen all of my moms boyfriend naked…
    insert really confused look
    We were swimming…WHAT?

  3. faryle April 3, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    One of my favorite Brynn stories to tell. I often find myself quoting that at very inappropriate times.

    “We were at the pool… WHAT?!”

  4. turtletobes April 4, 2009 at 11:25 am #

    LOL… I love this little girl… wish I could see her again and try to get her to say some of the greatest things in the world… LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

