25 by 25

5 Apr

I’m not even sure if it’s possible to do this many things in two year (especially since most of them require money that I do not have) but what the heck. Dream big, right?!

  1. Move into my own place.
  2. Visit the Brooklyn Bridge.
  3. Travel overseas.
  4. Take a letterpress class.
  5. Invest in a high quality digital camera.
  6. Learn how to take better pictures.
  7. Brush up on the four semesters of Italian I took in college.
  8. Learn calligraphy.
  9. Sew a dress from a pattern.
  10. Visit South Carolina, more specifically Clemson.
  11. Make more scrapbooks.
  12. Take a roadtrip… anywhere (minus any trip that involves driving through Wyoming. Never again).
  13. Fall in love.
  14. Send hand-written letters through snail mail to friends just for the heck of it.
  15. Audition for a community theater musical.
  16. Join a book club.
  17. Complete a hard crossword.
  18. Do something spontaneous.
  19. Sing in the rain.
  20. Host a dinner party.
  21. Go horseback riding for the first time in years.
  22. Try an exotic food.
  23. Take my love for design and paper and turn it into something.
  24. Hail a taxi.
  25. Continue blogging.

*Update: Now that I’ve turned 25, it’s onto a new list.

2 Responses to “25 by 25”

  1. leslie April 6, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    I love number 11!
    7…you and me both!
    13…YES PLEASE!!
    I will have to do this…watch for it sometimes…you know when I finally get around to blogging

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 25×25: Wrap Up and Continuation « remnants of nonsense - April 18, 2011

    […] years ago, I started a list. A list of things I wanted to accomplish before I turned 25. A list that I wasn’t so sure […]

Leave a Reply

