Daily Anthem 4.8.09

8 Apr

After watching American Idol last night, I promptly found myself on the internet searching the song Adam Lambert sang, Mad World. I’ve loved this song since I heard it a year or so ago on the opening credits of CSI. Last night’s Idol theme was songs from the year the contestant was born so I was real confused when Adam busted out this song because I was pretty sure it had been recorded more recently.

Oh but I was wrong. The version he did, the one I love, was recorded within the last several years by Gary Jules. However, the original was done by Tears for Fears back in 1982. I had no idea and after finding this tidbit of information I fell in love with the song even more.

IT’S TEARS FOR FEARS PEOPLE!

Need I say more?

Check out the Gary Jules version here. Pretty sweet video.

One Response to “Daily Anthem 4.8.09”

  1. Cindy Holman April 8, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    I totally agree with you – I too posted the Gary Jules version (different pictures – same song) on my blog last night. Love it! Adam did a fantastic job on the song and made me love it all over again too. :)

Leave a Reply

