Embarrassing Confession Number 15

15 Apr

I love musicals. Be forewarned, this post will only prove how much of a geek I truly am.

So much so that when a particular Grand’s Biscuit commercial come on the other day I literally screamed out NORBERT LEO BUTZ!!!* and in response got blank stares from the rest of the people in the room.

And when I saw previews for Glee, I got all kinds of excited because a couple of Broadway natives are set to star in it.

And I love the fact that Taye Diggs is a main character on Private Practice and that his wife, Idina Menzel, was a guest star a couple of weeks ago.

I blame this obsession on my grandmother who took me to see Phantom of the Opera for my 10th birthday and ever since I’ve had delusions of grandeur of singing under the spotlights of Broadway.

* What mother names her child that? It’s cruel. It’s almost guaranteed that the kid will spend most of the time with his head in the toliet getting swirlies. And then he goes on to do musical theather… it’s a good thing he is so talented.

2 Responses to “Embarrassing Confession Number 15”

  1. Sarah April 15, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    ::sigh:: I love musicals too. My grandmother used to put on Oklahoma, West Side Story, Gentleman Prefer Blondes, etc etc for me on tv when I was little. And on Broadway it’s even better. I used to collect all my Playbills until it started getting out of hand.

  2. Leslie April 15, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    I don’t feel like this should be embarassing…maybe because i did/do/think the same thing and I am not at all embarassed! OWN IT FARYLE!

Leave a Reply

