Hazardous Communications: In the New Millenium*

1 May

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…

Oh I’m sorry. That was rude of me to fall asleep during that oh so informative video (yes video, as in VHS as in do people even own VCRs anymore) about hazardous materials and how to tag machinery when it’s being worked on and zzzzzzzzzzz.

I received an e-mail a couple days ago saying that it had come to human resource’s attention that I had not yet watched the HazCom training video that is mandatory for all new employees.

A) I’ve worked here for almost a year and B) I sit at a desk for eight hours a day. How dangerous can that be?

45 minutes of my life I will never get back watching men with mullets and women with shoulder pads work with chemicals and machinery.

* For real, that was the name of the video. Who comes up with this stuff?

Leave a Reply

