Dance the Night Away

6 May

p5010146x

p5010101x

p5010158x

The little bro’s prom was this past weekend. While the rest of the family took the typical group shots of all the kiddos, I lurked around taking what my sisters call “artsy” pictures. I squealed like a little girl when I saw the paper flower corsage and boutonniere. The kid even painted his tie to match his dates dress. That’s impressive.

2 Responses to “Dance the Night Away”

  1. Melanie May 6, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    Oh my gosh, I’m 6 years removed from high school and I just had a dream that I was going to prom last night. Weird. That paper corsage is awesome. I wish he was my date.

  2. Megan May 6, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    Those are gorgeous — and way cooler than fresh flowers! I wound up “saving” my corsage from senior prom in the outdoor freezer for, oh, five years or so. I only wish I were making that up. If I had a lovely paper corsage, I could have spared myself the horror of that admission…

Leave a Reply

