Thank You, Captain Kirk

1 Jun

Yes, I went and saw Star Trek this weekend. SciFi isn’t usually my style and previous to seeing the movie, I’d never seen an episode of Star Trek in my life (William Shatner just doesn’t really do it for me… Chris Pine on the other hand) but the movie was great.

While waiting for the movie to start, Corrie and I noticed a high percentage of men in the theater. We shortly came to the conclusion that all other girls in the room were there with their boyfriends not looking terrible excited to be sitting in a movie about space and Klingons and whatever else makes Star Trek cool. Yes, the movie is definitely marketed toward men (although casting of a sexy man in the lead role is for you, ladies) but I found it crazy that out of an audience of about 75, Corrie and I were the only girls there on our our free will.

So in sumation, I would make the best girlfriend ever.

P.S. I’m way pumped about the next Transformers movie. Explosions. Fighting. Shia LaBeouf. Yes, please.

One Response to “Thank You, Captain Kirk”

  1. Megan June 3, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    I was just like you — happy to see the film, but without any real knowledge of “Star Trek” as a whole! I went with my parents, both serious Trekkies, so I shared a bit in their enthusiasm! I was prepared to (maybe) nap a bit until I saw, um, Chris Pine all over my giant screen. YUM.

Leave a Reply

