Matchmaker, Matchmaker

8 Jun

My mom called me at work this afternoon to have a little mother/daughter chat.

Mom: “Hey love. Do you know a guy named Joe Schmo*?”

Me: “I don’t think so. Maybe?”

Mom: “Well he works at your company…”

Me: “Mom, this place is huge.”

Mom: “Right. Well, he’s closing on a new house tomorrow with me. And he’s single.”

Me: “You’re a creeper.”

Mom: “I do what I can.”

* Name changed to protect the innocent.

3 Responses to “Matchmaker, Matchmaker”

  1. Katy June 8, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    That’s FANTASTIC!

  2. nina1186 June 8, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    Randomly, me and my sister watched the movie referenced above last night, and jeesh I love mothers. Props to yours for owning her creepage. Way to own it Momma Scott, way to go.

  3. Momma Deb June 17, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    sounds to me like Momma Scott was just looking out for you! Sounds like something I would do! Love you, Momma Deb XXXO

Leave a Reply

