Just Call Me Anna Nicole

10 Jun

Part of my job is to do fact checks on pieces in several of the magazines my company produces. These phone conversations usually last five minutes, tops, and are rarely very eventful.

Well, until you get hit on by a 92 year old* war veteran who is hard of hearing. True story.

* I exaggerate a little but he was old… very old. I can’t get boys my own age to take notice but give me a man with a hearing aid and apparently I have a much better shot.

One Response to “Just Call Me Anna Nicole”

  1. leni June 11, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    seriously hilarious. i just discovered your blog. love it!

Leave a Reply

