I’m On A Boat

18 Jun

Confession: I’m not a fan of summer.

I don’t like to be hot. I never look cute when I sweat. And I am partial to cardigans and layers while the dress code for summer is short shorts and tank tops.

The fact of the matter is with the skin tone of a Nicole Kidman and Casper the Friendly Ghost lovechild, going outside takes so much prep work that it really isn’t worth it. But for Molly, who lives in Texas and I see about once a year, I made the sacrifice and slathered on the SPF 75 and pulled on my swimsuit (another reason why summer and I don’t get along).

P6150020

P6150043x

P6150089x

P6150114x

P6150103x

P6150109x

P6150112x

Two days later and I am still sore from being tossed around on the tube behind the boat. But I realized that boating is a blast and summer and I may be better friends now.

One Response to “I’m On A Boat”

  1. nina1186 June 18, 2009 at 10:54 am #

    ohhh I love tubing!! I’m so jealous you got to go. You should move to the Northeast – so far this summer has been lower seventies and rainy. I kinda miss the Kansas heat. Kinda. :) Hope all is well for you!

Leave a Reply

