Melodrama

22 Jul

A terrible thing happened two days ago.

Okay by terrible I mean not a big deal but I want to be melodramatic, thank you very much.

My TV died. Gone. No more flat screen which wouldn’t be such a terrible thing if I didn’t watch like every show on TV (okay not every show but several and I become very involved in them).

But it’s not like I watch them live. No, no that would be too easy because then I would just get over the fact that I have no means to watch my shows and move on. No, my DVR still sets upon it’s perch and I can watch as the little orange light turns on everytime one of my shows is on.

It’s like it’s mocking me while it continues to hold my shows hostage until I pony up the money for a new TV.

Leave a Reply

