Desperate times call for desperate measures

25 Aug

Text Conversation

Me: I think the guy I just got off the phone with was trying to flirt with me.

Corrie: Yes! Tell all.

Me: Well it was supposed to be a quick call and it turns into this 10 min conversation about my name and how my parents must have known I was going to be a smart, beautiful, creative person if they gave me that name. And I’m all like, um dude you don’t know me. I could be some crazy cat lady who collects stamps for fun.

Corrie: Hahahaha love it! When can you meet him?!

Me: That is just a little too “I might be a serial killer” for me.

Corrie: This is why you don’t have a date. Not willing to lower your standards for serial killers. Gosh Faryle.

Me: I do have a minor obsession with true crime shows. Maybe I should give it a shot.

One Response to “Desperate times call for desperate measures”

  1. Elaine @ clothedmuch August 27, 2009 at 10:41 pm #

    That’s pretty crazy! But then again…he could’ve been a hot guy ;) ;)

Leave a Reply

