It’s a bird. It’s a plane.

4 Sep

My mom came home from Target the other day floating on a cloud of excitement.

“Guess what I got at Target,” she says as she literally skips into the room.

“A winning lottery ticket that will pay for all my student loans and debt and gosh, my life is depressing…”

“Does Target even sell lottery tickets? And no.”

“I have no idea mother,” I say, slightly less interested now that I know I will not become independently wealthy from five number covered balls.

“A CAPE!”

“…”

“FOR POPPY!”

P9030014x

“It was in the dollar bin,” she says with a smile.

One Response to “It’s a bird. It’s a plane.”

  1. Elaine September 5, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    Hahahahah, that is SO cute!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

