An Ode to Fall

22 Sep

Dear Fall,

On your first official day I just wanted to say I love you. I love that the trees are starting to turn orange and fiery red. I love that there is a chill in the air meaning I can wear my beloved cardigans. I love that every thing is pumpkin flavored and a bowl of steaming soup is on the menu for dinner. I love that Halloween and Thanksgiving are just around the corner. I love that it’s football and tailgating and cider drinking season. I love that I can layer everything I own and add a pair of boots to it and I am totally in style.

Please stay for awhile.

cardiImage via
One Response to “An Ode to Fall”

  1. blush612 September 22, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    wow. this makes me sad. this makes me sad because i now live in the south, so i don’t know if we even get a fall. It’s still warm here, low 80’s everyday, doesn’t drop below 70 at night, and it rains! It rains all the time! I don’t even own a rain jacket!

Leave a Reply

