Six Degrees of Separation

30 Sep

Yesterday, as I was leaving work, something crazy happened. I was stopped at a stoplight with my windows down enjoying the beautiful fall weather jamming out to Little Sparrow ala David Cook.

I might mention here that I tend to rock out in my car and usually sing along like no one can hear me even when all my windows are down. Yeah, I’m that crazy person.

Anyway…

I’m waiting for the light to turn green and this itty, bitty blond woman walks through the cross walk in front of me. As she walks by she says, “Hey, nice music!” with a big smile on her face.

I think to myself, “Wow, she’s nice,” and respond with a smile and a “Thanks!” as she waves and continues across the street.

And then it hits me.

HOLY FREAKIN’ COW. That was Brooke White!

As in Brooke White the fifth place finisher on Season 7 of American Idol. As in the Season 7 of American Idol that David Cook won.

Yeah, if I had been thinking quicker on my feet, I would have totally jumped out of my Jeep, gotten a picture with her and then given her my number to give to DC. You know, when they have an Idol Reunion or something.

I, however, was not thinking on my feet and she disappeared into The Bottleneck to do something cool like sound check or hang out with her groupies.

2 Responses to “Six Degrees of Separation”

  1. Elaine September 30, 2009 at 11:39 am #

    That’s CRAZY!!!!! Where do you live that you can see Brooke White??

    • faryle September 30, 2009 at 11:42 am #

      I live in Lawrence, KS and she was in town for a concert (one that I totally wish I could have gone to).

Leave a Reply

