25×25: Number 1

5 Oct

This past Saturday I signed a lease on an apartment.

Official move-in date is a couple weeks off but I am already packing, garage sale shopping and even doing a little bit of crafting for decorating purposes. I love it.

Speaking of garage sales, I went to one this weekend and hit the motherload. I purchased a 7 foot tall wood bookcase, metal deck chair, an entire set of dishes, mixing bowls, cookies sheets, a strange collection of wire whisks and an antique egg beater all for $29.25.

I was like a kid in a candy store roaming around with all my purchases with a big, obnoxious grin on my face.

3 Responses to “25×25: Number 1”

  1. nina1186 October 5, 2009 at 6:25 pm #

    Congrats on the apartment!! I can’t wait to see pics :)

  2. Leslie October 5, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    WHAT FUN!!! I can’t wait to see pics!!!

  3. Elaine October 7, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    I LOVE garage sales. They have the best stuff ever. And they’re always cheaper than thrift stores. Congrats on the apartment! It’s always exciting to move into a new place.

Leave a Reply

