Moving On.

9 Oct

With the excitement of moving comes the dread of packing.

For the past year and a half I have shoved all my belongings into a small closet in my room. Clothes, picture frames, shoes, that box of random cards and movie tickets that I can’t seem to throw away, magazines (which I also can’t seem to throw away), boxes of books and random other tidbits. So with great determination, I began the task of cleaning out said closet for the parental exodus yesterday and I’ve come to one conclusion. Okay, two conclusions.

I should NEVER buy anything again. And moving SUCKS.

The sheer amount of junk that I have for some reason held onto for all this time is ridiculous. I mean, I found an unopened Christmas present in the bottom of the closet.

People, Christmas was a year ago.

This weekend’s task is to clean out the garage and go “shopping” through all the stuff my parents have been storing in there.

I’m classy like that.

And poor.

One Response to “Moving On.”

  1. Meg October 11, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

    oh man. i hear you on this one. i’ve recently had the thought to give some stuff to goodwill and if i don’t immediately think “no, no, no” then it has to go!! none of this “maybe i’ll wear this, maybe i’ll need it”–its gotta go, gotta clear some stuff out! good luck in your cleaning and moving endeavors.

Leave a Reply

