25 x 25: Number 10

27 Oct

I have not been on a real vacation since Fall of 2007 when Corrie and I had the crazy idea to drive all the way from Kansas to Montana and back again in the span of 6 days. I had school and then I started a full time job and there just wasn’t any time to take trips.

But finally, I had some vacation time at work and a little extra cash and was so ready for a change of sceanery. This past weekend I hopped on a plane and flew out to Clemson, SC (by way of Atlanta) to visit the beautiful Leslie.

Thursday:

Flight out of Kansas City and into Atlanta. Holy cow, that is a crazy airport. So many people and a subway system to get you to and from check-in and baggage. No one told me I would need my trusty GPS to find my way out of the airport.

PA210014x

Friday:

Lunch at Esso. Y’all (because you have to say y’all before you talk about this kind of food), best southern cooking in Clemson. Chicken fried steak, mac n’ cheese, fried okra, corn bread and sweet potato casserole for dessert.

PA220016x

Then Leslie took me on a tour of campus. It’s a beautiful campus with a whole lot of tradition.

PA220018x

PA220026x

That evening we acted like little kids, got lost in a corn maze, jumped in piles of hay and generally caused a ruckus.

PA220053x

PA220059x

PA220072x

Saturday:

Off to Greenville, SC to shop and have dinner and then back to Clemson to see a Step Show that night. If you ever get the chance to see a Step Show, go. It was amazing!

PA230079x

PA230081x

PA230092x

 

Sunday:

Home to get a little sleep in before going back to work Monday to an inbox full of e-mails.

 

 

One Response to “25 x 25: Number 10”

  1. Megan October 29, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Looks like you had a great time! I totally can relate to the desperate need to change scenery… hence while I’ll be standing in Los Angeles this time next week! :) Spontaneous trips are the best!

Leave a Reply

