Embarrassing Confession Number 22

6 Nov

I love, love, love to read.

I was the kid that had a book hidden in her desk and would read through the opening in the desk when I should have really been paying attention to multiplication tables.

And to this day, I always have a book close by… on the bedside table, in my purse, next to the shower… okay not really, but someone should come  up with a book I could read in the shower. One never knows when she will have a two minute break to read a page or two.

So it always shocks me when my younger sisters, bless them and our almost 10 year age gap, say how much they hate reading.

So how do I get my adorable yet opinionated baby sisters interested in reading?

Bribery.

Read the New Moon book before the movie comes out and I will take you to said movie.

Yeah, I’m going to make an awesome mother one day.

One Response to “Embarrassing Confession Number 22”

  1. Elaine, clothed much November 6, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    I LOVE reading too!! I would read in class as well…I would get in trouble a lot because of that!

Leave a Reply

