Boom-Boom-Boom, Jury Duty

2 Dec

Whew, I have survived my first ever jury duty. I, however, was not a retired old man or a mother (that’s all that the lawyers put on their jury) so was sent home. According to the paper, it seems like an interesting attempted murder case.

Eight hours of being asked questions like has anyone in your immediate family been murdered and, my personal favorite, does anyone like to watch true crime shows.

Ah, yes {sheepishly raises hand}.

I can’t lie in front of a judge. Here I am admitting my morbid fascination with true crime shows in front of a group of 40 strangers. Seriously, people, there is an entire channel devoted to crime shows 24/7. It’s my go to channel.

I’m not 100% sure what that says about me.

Leave a Reply

