This is not over.

18 Dec

I woke up this morning to the crunch, crunch, crunch of my dog eating. And by this morning, I mean 3:47 a.m.

You see, I apparently got the wrong kind of dog food. It’s the same exact brand as she always eats but I accidentally purchased the bigger bites instead of the preferred tiny bits.

I poured her a bowl two days ago and when I placed it on the floor, she gave me this look like, “Oh hell no. You don’t think I’m going to eat that, do you?” I then proceeded to tell her (yes, tell her, because I talk to my dog like a crazy person) to “Buck up, dog. There are starving children in the world,” to which she promptly ripped apart a chew toy to show her disgust for me.

But I guess she got hungry enough this morning to eat the food she was so against two days ago.

That doesn’t mean she’s not going to leave me a message to let me know that I should never again purchase that size of kibble.

You win, Poppy.

This time.

Leave a Reply

