Embarrassing Confession Number 31

20 May

I’ve decided to become a runner.

Keep in mind, a) I’m totally out of shape and b) the only running experience I have is from junior high gym class. You know, the once a semester, this has got to be considered torture, get lapped twice by the fast kids run.

No… just me?

My “training” consists of a lot of walking. A lot. Followed by running for 60 seconds and then feeling like I’m going to die for the next 10 minutes.

So, obviously, it’s going well.

3 Responses to “Embarrassing Confession Number 31”

  1. ashley May 20, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    This is perfect…you will run a 5k with me, corrie, and brad! Woop

  2. Elena May 20, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    I downloaded the Couch to 5K app and loved it. Gonna try to get into it again now that I have more time this summer. If droid has that app I highly recommend it!

  3. Kimberly May 26, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I begn walking (again) last week. I am also interjecting a short jog in the route. Probably more like 30 seconds for me as I am choosing to run up an incline. It is totally kicking my (_i_). Good luck.

Leave a Reply

