Dumpster Diving Champ

1 Jul

I have no shame.

I dumpster dive.

But when one finds treasures like this amazing desk chair, how can you blame them?

It needs a little TLC, a new bolt to keep the arm from falling off and a paint job… I’m thinking hot pink. I’m going to nurse it back to health like a little baby bird.

And it will be amazing.

One Response to “Dumpster Diving Champ”

  1. mybrightspot July 2, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    No shame in dumpster diving! I do it to! I’ve salvaged a $400 lamp, $200 leather kitchen seats, couches, chairs, and much more.

    The problem is, I have a roommate who like to dumpster dive too, but he is also a bit of a hoarder. It’s one thing to go dumpster diving, it’s another to make your room look like a freaking junk yard.

Leave a Reply

