Embarrassing Confession Number 32

28 Sep

I stalked a pair of heels.

I have no shame. They were the only pair. They are beautiful.

You know that scene at the very beginning Raiders of the Lost Ark, where Indiana Jones sees the treasure in the distance sitting on a pedestal with the only light in the room shining down on it and he then has to maneuver his way around dangerous traps to get it?

That’s exactly what it was like.

I walk in the door and instantly see the shoes at the other end of the store. It’s like they are simultaneously glowing and calling out my name. I dart past the girl looking at jeans, hurdle the stroller taking up an entire aisle and shimmy past the people in line to try on clothes.

I finally make it to the aisle with the shoes that I’ve already planned an outfit around, and there is a girl standing in front of them. So what do I do? I circle the aisle like a lioness on her prey, make said girl as uncomfortable as possible, and when she scampers off, I swoop in and grab the coveted shoes.

I mean, seriously, they are beautiful.

2 Responses to “Embarrassing Confession Number 32”

  1. Jamie Hodgson September 28, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    I thought you were gonna say they were the wrong size! This is not bad. I’ve literally hidden something in a store before (behind other clothes or items in a store) so that I can think about a purchase before buying it without the threat of someone stealing it from me! :)

  2. Ashley E. September 28, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Love them!

Leave a Reply

